The building was built between 1833 to 1834 and served as a post office until 1839. It was altered last in 1876. Located at 260 Adelaide Street East, the building now houses a museum and a full-service post office, run by the Town of York Historical Society.
The style of the building is late Georgian architecture.
- Toronto Street Post Office
- List of oldest buildings and structures in Toronto