Yandex Counter


ismael, Fouzi and 54 more people have been here

Morocco (Arabic: المغرب‎, al-Maġrib; Berber: Amerruk / Murakuc), officially the Kingdom of Morocco (المملكة المغربية, al-Mamlakah al-Maġribiyya), is a country located in North Africa. It has a population of nearly 32 million and an area of 710,850 km², including the disputed Western Sahara which is mainly under Moroccan administration. Morocco has a coast on the Atlantic Ocean that reaches past the Strait of Gibraltar into the Mediterranean Sea. It is bordered by Spain to the north (a water border through the Strait and land borders with three small Spanish exclaves, Ceuta, Melilla, and Peñón de Vélez de la Gomera), Algeria to the east, and Mauritania to the south

Morocco is a de jure constitutional monarchy with an elected parliament. The King of Morocco holds vast executive powers, including dissolving parliament. Executive power is exercised by the government. Legislative power is vested in both the government and the two chambers of parliament, the Assembly of Representatives and the Assembly of Councillors. Parliamentary elections were held in Morocco on 7 September 2007, and were considered by observers as mostly free and fair; although voter turnout was estimated to be 37%, the lowest in Moroccan political history. The political capital is Rabat, and the largest city is Casablanca; other large cities includes Fes, Salé, Agadir, Marrakech, Tangier, Meknes, Oujda and Tetouan.

Expand map

Most popular cities in Morocco

See all See all

Attractions in Morocco

See all See all
Kasbah of the Udayas

The Kasbah of the Udayas is a kasbah in Rabat, Morocco. It was built

Majorelle Garden

The Majorelle Garden (Arabic: حديقة ماجوريل‎) is a botanical gar

Bahia Palace

The Bahia Palace is a palace and a set of gardens located in

Mausoleum of Mohammed V

The Mausoleum of Mohammed V contains the tombs of the Moroccan king


Chellah, (العربية. شالة) or Sala Colonia is a necropolis and comple

Phare D'El Hank

Phare D'El Hank is a tourist attraction located in Casablanca, Morocco


Volubilis (ber. walili) is a partly excavated Roman city in Morocco

Hassan Tower

Hassan Tower or Tour Hassan (العربية. صومعة حسان) is the minaret of

Todra Gorge

Todra Gorge (French: Gorges de Todra, Arabic: تدرة جورج‎) is situated

Ben Youssef Madrasa

The Ben Youssef Madrasa was an Islamic college in Marrakesh, Morocco,

Dadès Gorges

Dadès Gorges (French: Gorges du Dadès) is a gorge and lies in the A

El Badi Palace

El Badi Palace (Arabic: قصر البديع‎ - meaning the incomparab

Ouzoud Falls

Ouzoud Waterfalls (français. Cascades d'Ouzoud) (110 m high) are l

Bab Agnaou

Bab Agnaou (Arabic: باب اكناو; Berber: Bab Agnaw or Tawurt n Wegnaw)

Bou Inania Madrasa

The Madrasa Bou Inania (also Bu Inaniya) in Fes, Morocco, is a madrasa

Marinid Tombs

The Marinid Tombs or Merenid Tombs are a few giant tombs on the hill

Jemaa el-Fnaa

Jamaa el Fna (Arabic: ساحة جامع الفناء saaHat jamaaʻ al-fanâʼ, also

See all attractions in

Hotels in Rabat

See all hotels See all
Hôtel La Tour Hassan

starting $249

Farah Rabat

starting $143

Hotel Le Diwan Mgallery By Sofitel

starting $132

Hotel Mercure Rabat Sheherazade

starting $83

Apartment rabat center

starting $93

Dar El Kébira

starting $186